Talking dirty, looking pretty

Hard case when you take the kids to be thrilled by the new @Auckland_Museum exhibits, and it’s my nephew that thrills himself with his own exhibit – a wart on his left palm seen under their electronic microscope.  It was really cool – and gross – and blew his mind. “We should visit the cheesy landscapes” I said. The penny had dropped and more input was needed, to maintain my cool uncle street cred I had work to do…

 

 

Fortunately, the images @sciencephoto are literally a one stop shop of micro cheesy wonder, they are incredible, a MUST SEE!

@thisischristina took some amazing pictures of Microbial Landscapes too, I like the Penicillium paintbrush picture.

With a different spin, Rachel Dutton PhD isolated microbes from cheese rinds and grew them on petri dishes – her pictures via @culturecheese

All very cool. Beware the phage! Buy the shirt? 

About Curd Nerd

Put it in my belly, especially if it's smelly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment